Leadership thought bubble

Second Harvest Food Bank of Northwest Pennsylvania has a diverse, committed group of individuals focused on our mission of providing food to those in need within eleven counties of northwest Pennsylvania. Our Board of Directors are well respected community leaders who are advocates that help create awareness and educate the community on the realities of hunger.



Chief Executive Officer

Karen S. Seggi


Douglas M. Starr – President, ECCA, Inc.

Vice President
Michael A. Malpiedi – Market President, iHeartMEDIA

Nina Ferraro – Director of Behavioral Health, Allegheny Health Network

Thomas Kirkwood – Retired CFO, Supportive Living Services


Daniel C. Arnold – Director of Food & Beverage, Presque Isle Downs and Casino

William Clark – Faculty Instructor Vising Assistant/Education, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford

Pamela J. Forsyth – General Manager, Lilly Broadcasting

George D. Greig – Former Pennsylvania Secretary of Agriculture  

Vincent F. Halupczynski – Partner, McGill, Power, Bell & Associates

Lucinda HendricksonUniversity Relations Manager, GE Corporate (Retired)

Heather Klan – Clinical Dietitian and Nutritionist, Erie V.A. Medical Center

Daniel M. Miller – Attorney, MacDonald, Illig, Jones & Britton, LLP

Anne O’Neill – Lecturer, Associate Teaching Professor, Gannon University

James P. RenshawRetired President, Renshaw Insurance/The Bert Company

Nancy M. SennettSenior Counsel, Erie Insurance Group

Harold SimmonsPresident, EnTech Plastics

Ryan Salvo – General Manager, Wegmans West

Keith Schmidt – General Manager, Giant Eagle, Yorktown